Home / News / BCCI Awards: Jasprit Bumrah Set to Receive Prestigious Polly Umrigar Award
BCCI Awards: Jasprit Bumrah Set to Receive Prestigious Polly Umrigar Award

Jasprit Bumrah Set To Receive Prestigious Polly Umrigar Award: BCCI

MUMBAI: India’s pace sensation Jasprit Bumrah is all set to receive the prestigious Polly Umrigar Award (2018-19) for being the best international cricketer at the BCCI Annual Awards.

Bumrah will also take home the Dilip Sardesai Award for most wickets taken in Test cricket during the season.

Currently ranked as the world no.1 ODI bowler, the 26-year-old had made his Test debut during India’s tour of South Africa in January 2018.

Bumrah is the only Asian bowler in history to bag five-fors in South Africa, England, Australia and West Indies.

Pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah has 62 wickets to his name in the longest format of the game while 103 scalps from 58 ODIs.

Meanwhile, former India captains Krishnamachari Srikkanth and Anjum Chopra will be presented with the Col CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award and the BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award for women respectively.

Poonam Yadav has been adjudged the best international cricketer among the women.

Here’s Complete list of winners:

CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award: Krishnamachari Srikkanth

BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award For Women: Anjum Chopra

BCCI Special Award: Dilip Joshi

Dilip Sardesai Award (Highest run-getter in Tests): Cheteshwar Pujara

Dilip Sardesai Award (Highest wicket-taker in Tests): Jasprit Bumrah

Highest run-getter in women’s internationals: Smriti Mandhana

Highest wicket-taker in women’s internationals: Jhulan Goswami

Polly Umrigar Award for Best International Cricketer (Men): Jasprit Bumrah

Get Breaking news and Latest News from India and around the world on GlobalPunjabTV.net.

Check Also

Advisory issued for incoming persons to Punjab

Advisory issued for incoming persons to Punjab

CHANDIGARH: In view of rising cases of Covid-19, the Punjab Government has issued an advisory …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *