Breaking News

Suryakumar becomes ICC Men’s T20 Player of the Year: First Indian batsman to win this award

India’s explosive batsman Suryakumar Yadav has become the ICC Men’s T20 Player of the Year. He has become the first Indian batsman to achieve this position. The International Cricket Council (ICC) made this announcement on Wednesday. English batsman Sam Curran, Pakistani wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan and Zimbabwe all-rounder Sikandar Raza were also among the contenders for this ICC title.

Top scorer of T20 International in the year-2022

Suryakumar is also the highest run-scorer in T20 Internationals in the year 2022. He scored 1164 runs in 31 matches at a strike rate of 187.43. These include two centuries and 9 half centuries.

He also became the second batsman to score more than 1000 runs in this format in a single year. Before him, Pakistan’s wicket-keeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan had scored 1326 runs in 26 innings in 2021. At the same time, Surya also hit 68 T20 sixes in 2022. Which is the highest in this format in one year.

Highest strike rate in T20 World Cup

Surya had the highest strike rate of 189.9 in the T20 World Cup played in Australia in October-November last year. He scored 239 runs in the tournament. He was at number three in terms of scoring the most runs in the World Cup. Virat Kohli was on top by scoring 296 runs. Surya had scored 3 half-centuries in the tournament.

इसे भी देखें

गैंगस्टर अतीक अहमद को उत्तरप्रदेश लाने की तैयारी

गैंगस्टर अतीक अहमद को गुजरात जेल से उत्तर प्रदेश लाने की तैयारी है। उत्तर प्रदेश …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *